Queensland Day Award recipients recognised

Lloyd Cairns and Barry Dick at Noosa's Queensland Day Awards ceremony. Photos: Rob Maccoll

By Margaret Maccoll

Noosa celebrated Queensland Day last week by paying tribute to 25 worthy recipients of the 2021 Noosa Electorate Queensland Day Awards.

Noosa MP Sandy Bolton along with Noosa Today and Bendigo Bank shone a spotlight on the award recipients who give freely of their time to make Noosa a better place at a ceremony at The J Theatre on 4 June.

Award recipients were David Parkinson, Liz Gleghorn, Lloyd Cairns, Rex Halverson, John Butterworth, Tess Alexandroff, Paul Dwyer, Donna Frey, Tash Ramsden, Terry Nash, Kay Bodman, John D’Arcy, Peter Orlicek, Bree Johnson, Jarrah Small, Peter Hodgson, Rhonda Killeen, Natasha Riley, Alison Hadfield, Michael Egan, Bernadine Devereaux, Pauline Evans, Bob Carey, Rosemary Burrows and Rob Purves.